Posted by: Speaker&AuthorBill | June 29, 2011

You Are Unique


You Are Unique

YOU ARE DESIGNED TO ACHIEVE, TO ACCOMPLISH, AND TO MAKE THINGS HAPPEN IN LIFE.  BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY, YOU ARE DESIGNED TO MAKE THINGS HAPPEN IN YOUR LIFE.

Inside of all of us, there exist, what I call, Three Core Powers.  They are, the power of choice or your power to choose, the power of focused thought or your power to focus your thoughts, and the power of believing or your power to believe.

These powers have been known to allow individuals to do things they thought they could never do before, to have things they thought they could never have and to become in life more than they thought they could ever become.

These powers have been known to allow individuals to accumulate riches, to create successful business and enterprises and to achieve goals that seem impossible.
How is it possible that these three powers can do all this?  It is because, these three powers that exist inside you, well, they are not limited by time, situations or circumstances; they are not limited by a negative history or the mistakes we make in our lives; they are not limited by a poor education or a lack of money; they are not limited by a poor self-esteem or low self-image; they are not limited by addictions or a diagnosis.
 
So you see, inside you exist these three powers that have been found to be without limits, powers that seem to be able to make the miraculous happen. But here is the million dollar question:  If we have these three core powers inside us, and we are using them every day, many, many times a day; then why are there so many who are not achieving what they would like to achieve in their lives?  Who are not doing the things they would like to do? Who are not having the things they would like to have?  The answer involves how they use these three core powers.
 
For me things are not easy, I seem to have many obstacles in my life, obstacles  that stand  in my way, keeping me from moving forward as fast as I would like; the obstacle of a very low-income, the obstacle of a very negative history, the obstacle of mistakes I have made in my life, truthfully, I have a long list of obstacles.  Yet, I cannot deny the evidence which I have accumulated over my years of research and study about our uniqueness as human beings, and our unique connection we have with this life we live. 
 
Life is not easy, it is not always fair, and at the same time it does not seem to be getting any easier.  Personally, I struggle daily in many ways, but I am not any different from anyone else, so many today, are also struggling.  
 
Yet like myself, I believe you have things in your life that you still want to do, things you still want to have,  or may you feel deep down inside that you can be more than you are at this time. If you do, then we are in the same boat.  
 
I understand what it feels like to experience struggling with disappointments, failures, frustrations, a poor self-image, or low self-esteem, to lose sight of your goals, to feel like you can’t do it, to feel you are too old, to see others so much better than you.  Yet, at the same time I cannot deny what I have learned;  that I have these powers inside me, powers that will allow me to make the changes in my life I want, if I use them a certain way.
 
Life seems to have its limits; but the powers inside you?  Well, from my years of research, these powers continue to be found without limits.
 
As a motivational, educational, and inspirational speaker, I teach how to use these three core powers in such a way, that you can begin doing more of what you want to do, having more of what you want to have, and becoming more of what you what to become.
 
The question is, what is it that you want to do?  To have? and To Become – in life?
 
KEEP BELIEVING IN YOURSELF
Bill
 
 
 

Responses

  1. Life is not fair, or is it? Surely things happen in our lives we don’t want to happen. But these powers inside us, are they more powerful then life itself? Can we control our destiny?

    • Several years ago, I learned the Serenity Prayer: “God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.” I had to realize at that time what the difference was. I cannot change what is not me, (other people) but I have the power to change me! I think we can change our destiny to the extent that we can make choices for ourselves, but not for others and sometimes it seems as if “others” get in the way of our destiny.

      Thank you for the encouragement to keep believing in myself!

      • The unfortunate thing is so many are so busy trying to control the lives of others, they may not realize they are doing this, probably because it is what I call a societal habit.
        According to Ralph Walso Emerson, or destiny works like this, “Sow a thought and you reap an action; sow an act and you reap a habit; sow a habit and your reap a destiny.”
        As the Scriptures teach, we reap what we sow.
        But this is a very difficult truth to swollow. It means, if my life is not turning out the way I want it to, then I can only blam the “man” in the mirror.
        My hope is to inspire individuals that it is worth checking out the man in the mirror, because that person in the mirror is unique with unique powers that makes it possible for that individual to do things they may not think they can do, to have things they may not think they can have. And who does not want to have better things in their life? Or do more fun things in their life?
        It definitely takes wisdom and courage that God can grant. But when others get in the way, we might ask, could this be a training for us? For how can we get stronger in building ourselves in the right direction, unless we are encountering resistance in the wrong direction? Something to think about, for it can make those times of interruptions less frustrating and painful.


Leave a comment

Categories